Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started

Review of The Twelve Wishes of Christmas

If there is one thing you all know about me, it’s that I love a Christmas rom-com! Today I am bringing to you an amazing Christmas rom-com, The Twelve Wishes of Christmas by Ruby Basu. Keep reading for the blurb, my review, and links for the author and purchase links.

Cover of "The Twelve Wishes of Christmas"

Book Blurb:

She’s here for the perfect Christmas escape…

When Sharmila discovers her late friend, Thomas, has gifted her the holiday of her dreams, she can’t pack her bags fast enough. Arriving in Pineford, it’s everything she’d ever hoped for and more.

But she’s in for another surprise, because Thomas has left her with one last request: if she completes his Christmas wish list of festive activities, her chosen charity will receive a big donation. Or so Sharmila thinks.

…He’s there to reclaim his family’s legacy

Little does she know, she’s set to inherit Thomas’s estate too, much to his nephew Zach’s disbelief. Determined not to see his family’s legacy left to a stranger, he’s come to Pineford to do whatever it takes to stop Sharmila from fulfilling that list.

When Sharmila and Zach meet, neither are prepared for sparks to fly. For Sharmila’s sworn off love, and Zach doesn’t trust her. But with every passing wish they find themselves growing closer. And amongst the twinkling town lights and fallen snow, Sharmila can feel her heart opening up to Zach. But when she learns he’s been keeping a secret from her, can Sharmila forgive him and get the happy-ever-after she’s always wished for this Christmas?

The Twelve Wishes of Christmas is the perfect book to snuggle up with on those cosy wintry nights. Perfect for fans of Heidi Swain and Jo Thomas.

My Review:

Well we also all know that I love enemies-to-lovers books, and while this isn’t exactly enemies-to-lovers I was definitely here for the forbidden love feel of this book!

Small town aspect: Check

The perfect location for a Christmas book: Check

Cliche: Check

So it really has everything you could want in a Christmas romance book. What I really like about this book is that it doesn’t shy away from the cliches, but instead embraces them and leans into it creating such a lighthearted, feel-good book.

I truly enjoyed every bit of this book, and enjoyed that the town felt like an escape from everyday life for me. It was such a fun read that I recommend to anyone that loves rom-coms, or Hallmark movies. Pick up this book, curl into some blankets with some hot chocolate and fall in love with the town of Pineford.

Also the cover is just the cutest thing! I would read it alone based on the cover!

Author Bio:

Ruby lives in the beautiful Chilterns with her husband, two children, and the cutest dog in the world. She worked for many years as a lawyer and policy lead in the Civil Service.

As the second of four children, Ruby connected strongly with Little Women’s Jo March and was scribbling down stories from a young age. A huge fan of romantic movies, Star Wars, and Marvel, she loves creating new characters and worlds while waiting for her superpowers to develop.

Author: Ruby Basu

Purchase Links and Social Links:

Purchase Link – https://books2read.com/u/4jolxl

Twitter – https://twitter.com/writerrb01

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100064086641263

Website  – https://rubybasu.com/

Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/AuthorRubyBasu/

TikTok – https://www.tiktok.com/@authorrubybasu?lang=en

Advertisement

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: